top of page

PICKING UP PACE - BLOG N0. 03

The past few work days were spent on crafting emails for potential mentors. The process of getting a mentor for Expo projects is notorious for being difficult and frustrating. I am a little behind because I struggled identifying at the beginning what type of mentors I need the most. I finally drafted the emails and will be sending them out soon, hopefully I get timely and good responses. The social media is also picking up as well. The key to social media is consistency and making people ‘care’ about your product. Being consistent is very difficult especially there is nothing really ‘exciting’ to post just yet. Getting those first few followers is also always the hardest, so the first few weeks on social media and getting it up and running is very stressful. Also, web development is starting as well. Designing the website and social media is always one of my favorite parts because it is where I can be the most creative and really develop my brand and ‘look’. I want my website this year to be very unique and have a very recognizable feel to it. I plan to be very experimental and push boundaries with it. Hopefully people recognize and appreciate that.




2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page